Wedding invitations – Mrs MSquare’s – Part 1

I am helping my friend plan her wedding this November.

Because I love design (or was I temporarily high on sugar??), I volunteered to design her wedding invitations.  Crazy me! I have never made any wedding invitations, only wedding programs (once!) but she is such a sweet girl (oh no, am delirious…did I just type those words?) and she accepted and even encouraged my efforts!

So I went on a search of templates and instructions on designing, editing and printing wedding invitations.

After lots of brainstorming,  THE bride (Mrs. MSquare) and I came up with the following main criteria:

  1. Invitation theme to match Mrs MSquare’s wedding colors
  2. Template must be fun (did I mention that the bride-to-be is C-R-A-Z-Y?)
  3. Template must be balanced (the groom’s cool attitude is legendary)
  4. Simple design for easy printout
  5. It must include one of their lovebird pictures

I browsed multiple web links of wedding invitations and templates and below are the top 3 tips I found helpful in my quest to design Mrs. MSquare’s invitations:

  1. Offbeat Bride: lots of links to useful ideas for cards, invitations, decorations, etc.
  2. Download&Print: great selection of printing style and envelopes/papers
  3. Project wedding: DYI monograms etc.

On the next series on the “SissiWedding” category, I will post the designs and steps, as well as the bride-to-be’s reaction…stay tuned!

Have you had to design wedding invitations by yourself? Any tip you could share?  We would love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in Invitations, Reception Ideas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedding invitations – Mrs MSquare’s – Part 1

  1. ngalie says:

    You are such a sweetheart and a description of a good friend that any girl would die to have. Please let me know if have room fir obe more friend, I would love to have you as a friend, honestly 🙂

Leave a Reply

